this is how I release (you)

This is how I release
You from the unease
That will not cease
Stop talking please

Stop begging please
I stand here in unease
Your bony fingers I release
For this tremors will not cease

Why do our bonds will not cease
Just don’t be here please
Your body in my skin makes me unease
I seek you and I, our final release

This is how my words unease
If only your shouts will only cease
No! Stop! Don’t hurt me please!
No! I am not thinking of my release!

Please. Don’t hurt me please
Will I lose the day my soul will cease?


For this prompt:

Ever been dumped by a boyfriend or girlfriend? Was it a total surprise, or something you saw coming? Tell us your best worst breakup story. Never been the dumpee, always the dumper? Relate the story of a friend who got unceremoniously kicked to the curb. Change the names to protect the innocent if you must.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RELEASE.

Why does it have to be another love story? This was supposed to be a tanka, but I guess I might as well begin experimenting with the idea of the sestina. It works like a sestina; but obviously it is not. You know, just preparing.

I feel tired. And lazy too. Open-mouthed smile

Leave a Reply

