Tonight I fly high: Spiritual Tankas of Fun

Tonight I fly high
Across starry stratospheres
Secret sanctuaries
Under solemn solstices
Savored in my solitude

Tonight I prance high
Across the dusty rooftops
Busy city streets
Under untouched, unheard dreams
Savored in my solitude

Tonight I sing high
Across corrupted caves
Cracking barks and ears
Under sleeping, snoring fears
Savored in my solitude.

Tonight I live high
Savored in my solitude
This world of wonder
Mistaken for another
Where my soul lives forever.


For this prompt:”

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FUN.

It doesn’t sound like fun. But I am not a fun person anyway; my fun I find in solitude and satisfaction. An ordinary day where I can loiter and do insignificant things is enough.

Catching a walk, doing something unfamiliar and exciting; those are for special days. Since right now, I have so many things I need to do yet.

Leave a Reply

