2: In a crumpled paper three days after new year

For this year I will be skinny and sexy;

For this year I will always go to the gym;

For this year I will watch over my diet,

And live a healthy lifestyle throughout the year.

For this year I will stop smoking;

For this year I will ignore the booze.

For this year I will stop partying;

For this year I will stop flirting.

For this year I will not fall in love;

For this year I will leave my bullshit friends behind.

For this year I will be independent.

For this year I will work hard and save

For this year I will follow my dreams;

For this year I will travel someplace else.

For this year I will be productive;

For this year I will learn something new.

 

For this year I will be happy.

Please just for this year.

Please, at least, this year.


Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

No, I have not.

Today’s featured image comes from Kat N.L.M. Why not look at her photostream? The link can be found here, which you may use as a springboard to view her other good-looking photographs in her Flickr portfolio. Thanks, Internet!

Leave a Reply

